Site memberships

  • We have currently 5 types of membership on our site.

     

    Free membership (= default)

    Most functions are available but ....
    - You cannot start a message dialog, except to friends.  You can receive and reply messages from anybody however.
    - You have limited storage (100 MB).

    - You are obliged to upload an artistic portfolio, otherwise your profile will be degraded to a limited account and removed after some time.

    Hint : use a backlink to our site for a temporary Pro account.  This means that if you post a link to any page of our site and you mention this backlink on the Backlink field in your profile, we may manually upgrade you to a Pro membership if we approve it.  Just warn Admin for attention for a quick review of your membership. You will still see "Free membership" in your profile settings but the functions will be overruled.  You can simply test that by sending a message to another member. The functionalities stop when you remove your backlink.

     

    Pro membership

    Price : 10 € / year.

    All functions of a free member +....
    - Sending messages to any user.
    - You have no limitation in storage.

    You are obliged to upload an artistic portfolio, otherwise your profile will be degraded to a non-artist account.

     

    Super Pro membership

    Price : 15 € / year.

    All functions of a free member +....
    - Sending messages to any user.
    - You have no limitation in storage.
    - You may use the booking system (*).

     

    The booking system is a professional appointment scheduler in which you can indicate at what times you are available for a shoot.  Other members can see your avalable times and enter a appointment request with eventual options with prices and location for the type of shoot.

     

    Non-artist membership 

    Price: 10 € / year.

    This plan is meant for non-artists (or professionals without online portfolio).
    - No need to upload any artist portfolio.
    - You view all photos which are not protected by other members.
    - You can send messages to any other member.
    - You cannot create or comment photos.
    - You MUST take action by taking a paid membership, otherwise your account will be degraded to a temporary limited membership.

     

    Limited membership 

    You cannot choose for this membership.  It's temporarily assigned to members without online portfolio or who haven't paid for their non-artist membership. 

    - This level allows you to upload a portfolio to avoid account removal.
    - Your account will be completely removed within maximum 7 days unless you upload an artistic portfolio.
    - Your photo albums are not visible by other members until an administrator has reviewed your profile for an account upgrade to Free membership.
    - You can upgrade to a better level of membership by choosing a paid membership. The upgrade is automatically performed after payment.
    You CANNOT send messages to any other member.
    - You cannot rate or comment photos.

     

    Some members have a custom membership in the following cases :

    - The member was member of our old website (before 01/08/2016) and inherited user permissions.
    - The member or organization has a specific agreement for using our site. F.i. model agencies.
    - Such members are informed about the agreement and must contact Admin for any change request.

     

    Upgrade options

    You can upgrade your account via this link once your are logged on : Payment settings.

    After payment, your account is upgraded in just a few minutes without intervention of an administrator.

    If you decide to degrade your membership, you can simply do this by canceling your payment.

     

    -----------------------
    (*) Expected available on the site as of December 2016 but may come earlier when there is enough demand to use these new functions.

0 comments